Login  

Go Back   Chamber of Secrets > Diagon Alley > Sports

Martial Arts

Old September 10th, 2007, 4:23 am
First Year

Martial Arts

I'm a martial artist and do many forms of it. Do you do martial arts? If so, Whitch do you do? NOTE: despite the exteme unlikelyness of a 13 year old doing all these, I started alot of these about 2 years ago, only a few ive been doing for a while. A TON of these I have to do over the summer or durning a school break through means of webcam chat because of the lack of dojo's in america. It's also a male family tradition to know atleast 100 forms of martial arts by 13 but a certain rank is not required. It's also a male family tradition to be a body gaurd, somebody in law enforcement, or a job that uses martial arts. My dad's the only person who has broke this tradition by going into the oil buisness. I'm used to people doubting me about this so if you don't belive me, I don't really care.
I do( Took the list out due to lenght. If you would like the list of martial arts I do, Please PM me and I will give you the list but you may not PM me back with comments about the list, positive or negitive.

Last edited by dragonelf68; September 10th, 2007 at 1:40 pm.
Sponsored Links
Old October 5th, 2007, 6:26 pm
Fourth Year

Re: Martial Arts

I have been doing fencing for a few years. I also know some of the very basics of tae kwon do and judo and a coctail of moves taught by friends (I know many people who are into martial arts!).

I'd really like to know more about martial arts. I think that FCS would be very interesting, and another thing I'd really love would be fighting with a fan.

My Dark Lord? Sorry I disturb you,
but Muggles have started catching up with us...

My Harry Potter fanart
My deviantart page

Last edited by Dancing_Blade; October 5th, 2007 at 6:28 pm.
Old October 10th, 2007, 10:39 pm
Fourth Year

I am a first dan (First degree blackbelt) in Tae Kwon Do. I've been doing it for about 4 years now.